Skip to content

My Telipogon species

January 13, 2010

Telipogon campoverdei. Photo taken early december 2009.

I have 8 Telipogon growing in my Vivaria.

2 Telipogon urceolatus

2 Telipogon davidsonii

2 Telipogon collantesii

2 Telipogon campoverdi

My T urceolatus and T campoverdi have flowerbuds. So hopefully they will flower at the end of january or in the beginning of february.

I grow these like my other cool ones. Minimum Temp +10°C to +12°C. Max temp +20°C. These are the winter temperatures in my vivaria. Waters everythimg with osmosis water. They are all mounted on rhododendron branches etc. The spring and summer will be a problem. But I have my fridge incase of to high temperatures.

Telipogon campoverdi. Photo taken early january 2010

Telipogon urceolatus. Photo taken early january 2010.

Telipogon urceolatus. Photo taken early december 2009.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Carol Burga permalink
    April 19, 2010 13:46

    Hi, my name is Carol Burga and I am making a research on some orchids, could you be so kind and illustrate me a little bit, in short terms, on how to cultivate, where are they originally from? Thank you very much

    – Masdevallia pernix koniger
    – Telipogon campoverdi D.E. Benn. & Ric.
    – Stanhopea marizaiana jenny
    – Anguloa virginalis

Leave a Reply

