Skip to content

Hofmeisterella eumicroscopica

February 9, 2010

My Hofmeisterella eumicroscopica´s flower has opened up. Really happy for this. My aim was to get a Hofmeisterella, Telipogon, Fernandezia to flower. Now I have succeeded with all of them.

Here is a link were you can see how it grows In Situ: http://www5f.biglobe.ne.jp/~peacewood/ecua028.jpg

Have watered it with Osmosis water all the time. Put some fertilizer in the water. A very small ammount. But as you can see in the photo the other flower spike didn´t like that. I just used fertilizer for 2 weeks. Now I just water it with pure osmosis water again. Have three plants so hopefully the other ones will flower later on!

I don´t have a good macro lens, but hopefully my friend Thomas Ditlevsen (orchids.se) will photograph it soon. Here is a picture I took today:

Hofmeisterella eumicroscopica

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

