Skip to content

Restrepia chocoensis

February 7, 2011

Restrepia chocoensis, Garay 1973

Finally my I can enjoy the flower of Restrepia chocoensis. It flowered for the first time when I was in Costa Rica.

My X-girlfriend Kim looked after the plants (Big thanx to her!!!) and she was the one that made them survive when I was away. AND she got to see the first flower.

But now the second flower opened up!
Just love it!!!!

I grow this with all my other plants. Min temp +10°C to Max temp +20°C. I grow it on Xaxim and it seems to love that. The roots grow into the Xaxim very fast. It gets a lot of humidity and water. I am growing it so the rainsystem water it a couple of times every day. No fertilizer.

Restrepia chocoensis

Restrepia chocoensis

Restrepia chocoensis

Restrepia chocoensis

Restrepia chocoensis

Restrepia chocoensis

Restrepia chocoensis

Restrepia chocoensis

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Malin Olsson permalink
    February 8, 2011 11:16

    It is always a pleasure seeing your beautiful presentation of the flowers you grow!

  2. February 9, 2011 03:16

    Thank you Malin!! Words like that makes me happy! Nice that you like the photos.

    Pontus

Leave a Reply

